December 14, 2005

  • Tuesday night....didn't get called to go to Jury Duty for Wednesday..let's pray it continues to be this way..it's freakin' stressful!! I came to work to find out that someone decided to cover for me...which sucks..cuz i drove all the way from LA (about a 30 minute drive w/o traffic)...and I was tired.....but at least I get to go home. I'm putting in an hour to at least pay for gas....


    On my way to work tonight, I was reminded of that girl at the corner on the street light where the freeway entrances start/end...and she dances with her sunglasses on at night. Dances provacatively...and for awhile I thought she was waiting for her ride....then I realized she was probably prostituting herself.....every so often I see her...and when I see her, I know life is tough..she doesn't do it often (so I hope)....but it's sombering...


    On yahoo, I read that the prices of houses has increased rent so much in many states that most single family can't afford it. They have to share with other families (such is the case in Cali). I decide to read some comments and it's shocking to see so many ignorant people...people who say that if there was a need for housing for the poor then they'd be paid for it! WTF!  I was sick reading such BS...are there really people out there who don't get it? We all need to live. I know I get paid pretty well...and I've been paid very low as well....working at SC (although not minimum wage)....I was barely scraping by..how do people who clean after me afford to take care of their kids?


    A heavy heart tonight. I feel a bit broken. A bit sad....I feel like I keep searching and I don't know (or can't) seem to find what I'm truly looking for.

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment