February 8, 2006
-
Suffering from a little insomnia...and a busy lifestyle right now. I'm getting about 3 hours/day (some straight, some intermittent) sleep. But it'll all be worth it in the end.
I started school yesterday. My teacher was a grad student at the dep't I worked for at USC. I must say that I'm enjoying his teaching technique...SO MUCH BETTER than the other lady that yelled at people. I feel like I'm actually going to learn something here.
So far, life is good. I can't complain. Just very busy. Not really dating, but I am meeting people --> which is a step fwd from last year. Last week, we met some guys that invited us to a yacht party. They were cool though. Bought us a few drinks
But friend was turned off when he said he drove his porsche. Last time I rode in a porsche was with PJ...awww the good 'ole days.
My work schedule has changed to accomodate school. I work Monday night through Wednesday w/ alternating Thursday nights. My day job is still the same though...wish it was more flexible.
Congrats Nel on your new baby girl! She's adorable.
So far I've been doing pretty good w/ my New Year's Resolution. Attending church, working out, cleaning my room. Other things...besides the two jobs..I've just joined a "business" group --> actually more for investments. I wanted to learn more about how to better make my money work for me...so yeah. The more I learn about the business, I'll keep it posted here and if I'm actually making money, then I'll actually spread the word.
I'm in my friend's wedding and somehow I'm spearheading the bacholorette party --> I was just giving my 2cents in and next thing I know, I'm "in charge"...Yeah, where the hell do I find the time? But you know what, you just have to make the time.
Besides this, I'm playing a little bit of a matchmaker with my friend and Angelica's friend (well, my friend too but she knows him better). I hope this will work out.
What else? Okay, so a lot of good things are happening for me. I don't have a bad life right now..yes, it could always be better and sometimes I complain about not having so much time BUT when I compare it to friends/people I know, my life isn't bad at all. It's a bit sad...and I feel a bit guilty...when I hear friends go through such hard times. My friend's son is going to Juve b/c of a bad decision he made. Another one just found out her son was shot the other day
Another has to look for another job...I think for mass this week, I'm going to make a little prayer for all those going through really really tough times.
I won't be travelling much this year as I anticipated due to work, not enough PTO (I have to take time off for my Hawaii trip and friend's wedding). But I think it's going to be a good thing b/c next year I'm hoping to go to either Greece, Australia or go on a cruise to the Caribbeans. I'll be going w/ Tad one day to Thailand...thats a fo sho deal!!
Romer is coming down this weekend. He'll be crashing at my pad...still have no plans, but I'll be dragging him to go hiking w/ me on Saturday...I'm hoping he's down to going to a bar/club Sat. night. okay...that's it for now.
Comments (3)
3 hours a day! You are pushing it but once you get into that rythym....you just make it work. Try not to burn out and enjoy the minglings.........somethings going to come out of it sooner or later.
matchmaker?! where's my girl???
take care, don't work too hard...
Looks like you have a full plate and then some. I was thinking again about workaholic tendancies and how some people multitask like its an artform. You just do it, there's no time for hesitation, right? Somewhere along the line, it's get easier and you look very much on top of things.
Comments are closed.